Felt Shamrocks

When I decided to decorate for St. Patricks day I knew I wanted to make felt shamrocks.

DIY Felt Shamrocks by Polka Dots and Bunker Gear Blog

I used the same method to make the shamrocks as I did to make the felt hearts for my Valentines decor.  I did use my Silhouette Cameo to cut out a shamrock and use it as a stencil. You could easily draw your own or print one from the internet.

I really wanted to use a brighter green as well but our Wal-Mart (which is the only place I can get felt local) did not have any.

DIY Felt Shamrocks by Polka Dots and Bunker Gear

If I were to make these again in the future I would make the stems a tad wider just because they are a little flimsy and some of the really thin ones do not look the greatest.

Aside from the stems I love how they turned out and can’t wait to make something like this again. Like the felt hearts these would also be very cute if you turned them into a garland.

DIY Felt Shamrocks by Polka Dots and Bunker Gear Blog

Do you have any St. Patricks Day projects planned?

2 thoughts on “Felt Shamrocks

  1. Pingback: 10 DIY Ways To Add Some Shamrocks To Your St. Patrick's Day | Bringing the best news to the People

  2. Pingback: 10 DIY Shamrocks « 43 The Block

Leave a Reply

